Environmental History Graduate Students

UA Graduate Students

 

Anna Alexander                  ara1@email.arizona.edu
 
Marcus Burtner                   burtner@email.arizona.edu
 
Stephanie Capaldo              scapaldo@email.arizona.edu
 
Onur Inal                           onur@email.arizona.edu
 
Tai Johnson                       tai@email.arizona.edu
 
Megan Prins                        prins@email.arizona.edu
 
Majed Akhter (Geography)                           majed@u.arizona.edu
 
Steven Buckley (Natural Resources)        buckleys@email.arizona.edu
 
 
Partial list of completed Ph.D.s & current positions
 
Michelle Berry, St. Gregory’s School
Cow Talk: Ecology, Culture & Identity in the Intermountain West Range Cattle Industry, 1945-1965, 2005
 
Paul Hirt, Associate Professor, Arizona State University
A Conspiracy of Optimism: Sustained Yield, Multiple Use, and Intensive Management on the National Forests, 1945-1991, 1991
 
Michael Logan, Professor, Oklahoma State University
Fighting Sprawl and City Hall: Resistence to Urban Growth in the Southwest, 1945-1965, 1994
 
Byron Pearson, Professor, West Texas A&M University
People above Scenery: The Struggle over the Grand Canyon Dams, 1963-1968, 1998
 
Neil Prendergast, Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
American Holidays: A Natural History, 2011
 
Emily Wakild, Assistant Professor, Wake Forest University
Resources, Communities and Conservation: The Creation of National Parks in Revolutionary Mexico under President Lázaro Cárdenas, 1934-1940, 2007